‘Broken Sight’ Wins Carol Award

ImageMy Saturday night perched in front of my computer monitor for an hour or so was rewarded when I found out Broken Sight won the 2012 Carol Award for Speculative Fiction from the American Christian Fiction Writers! I got to watch the live video from the convention in Houston as Morgan Busse (Daughter of Light, 2012 Marcher Lord Press) accepted the award on my behalf. Several MLP authors were in attendance and provided a fine cheering section.

I’m truly grateful to all those who’ve supported my writing, especially MLP founder and publisher Jeff Gerke and all my fellow writers at that house. I’m also thankful to my family and co-workers, who dutifully nod and smile when I blab on and on about my story worlds, completed or in progress. Your patience is astounding!

Praise be to God for such an amazing opportunity!

4 thoughts on “‘Broken Sight’ Wins Carol Award

Leave a Reply

