Interview and the Works

Enclave Publishing, the home of most of my books, has posted a new interview with yours truly. Give it a read if you’re interested in odd facts about me, and news about my writing.

The most pertinent update I can share here is I’ve surpassed the 100,000 word mark on my superhero novel. That translates to roughly 350 pages. I’ve got probably another 100 to go. My goal is to finish it this spring. Notice I leave “Spring” as a vague term. Writing goals are elusive when you work full time and have a family. Unless there’s a hard and fast deadline to which one is contractually bound, they don’t amount to much.

That said, I’m having great fun writing this one. It’s not space-borne science fiction, nor is it steampunk, as my previous published works have been. But for the past several completed manuscripts, I’ve tried my hand at new things, including fantasy and modern day adventure, the latter of which has a heavy sci-fi element.

Speaking of sci-fi, Riding the Red Horse by Castalia House continues to gain positive reviews. I’m glad for the publisher and my fellow authors in this anthology, but would be a liar if I said it isn’t satisfying when people complement my story, Turncoat. I’ll end with a few examples:

– Each story left me wanting more of the universe in which it takes place (my favourite of the shorts was the last one: “Turncoat” by Steve Rzasa)

– “Two stories that standout above the others were Turncoat by Rzasa and War Crimes by Cheah. Excellent stories that illustrate humanity in inhumane and even entirely non-human protagonists and characters.”

 

One thought on “Interview and the Works

Leave a Reply

