“The Bloodheart” for a Buck

So the big news this week is I’m going to Salt Lake City Comic Con.

slccc 2016 profile.JPG

That’s right. Yours truly will help staff the WordFire Press booth from Sept. 1 through
Sept. 3. WordFire, of course, is Kevin J. Anderson’s company which is publishing my next novel, Empire’s Rift, a story fleshing out the Takamo Universe online game.

BloodHeart_3DTo commemorate both events, I’ve put The Bloodheart e-book on sale for $0.99. The Bloodheart is my only fantasy novel, and the book I’m taking with me to highlight at the WordFire booth. I’ll be signing copies for guests there, and promoting my other works.

It’s been gratifying to see the reviews crop up for this, my first experiment at self-publishing. Plus, it doesn’t hurt that cover artist Kirk DouPonce snagged a Parable Award from Realm Makers this year for his jaw-dropping work.

This sale will last through Sept. 8, giving you the chance to grab a thrilling read for the upcoming Labor Day weekend. If you’re going to SLCC, I’ll see you there. If not, I’ll meet you in the pages of The Bloodheart.

Leave a Reply

